Many people aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives but few people achieve it What are the causes of this How to overcome this problem

Achieving balance work life has been a topic of broad interest to the general public. There are two major reasons behind this trend which will be elaborated below with solutions.

It is understandable why striving for both simultaneously accomplishing work and maintaining fulfilled private life is difficult to attain. The first point of view is that as labor market become increasingly competitive, workers would have to bear heavier workload thereby sacrifice their time spent with family. In addition to securing employment, employees are constantly dealing with up-to-minute issues which could be attributed to the invent of technological breakthroughs for the time being. By contrast, distractions originated from one’s personal life could subsequently result in deteriorating productivity in the workplace.

Given these afore-mentioned facts, three strategies could be deployed to offset the phenomenon. First, job seekers could negotiate their perks and rights which clarify terms that limit the amount of work and the time frame to certain level. Secondly, except for urgent circumstances, smart equipment should be remained away to avoid exposure when one staying at their safe haven. This could eliminate any potentially uninformed contacts which might be precursor of unnecessary annoyance. Finally, adoption of check list could be taken into account as it would help maintain wage earners’ awareness of their priorities.

In sum, the fierce competition for work and technological advancements would impede people from achieving successful career and happy life. This disadvantage could be neutralised by restriction of technology usage and favorable contract terms.