Many people aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives but few people achieve it What are the causes of this How to overcome this problem

Achieving balance work life has been a topic of broad interest to the general public. There are two major reasons behind this trend which will be elaborated below with solutions.

It is understandable why striving for both accomplishing work and maintaining fulfilled private life is difficult to attain. The first point of view is that as labor market become increasingly competitive, workers would have to bear heavier workload thereby sacrifice their time spent with families. In addition to seek the security of employability, employees are constantly dealing with up-to-minute issues which could be attributed to the invent of technological breakthroughs for the time being.

Similarly, distractions originated from one’s personal life could subsequently result in deteriorating productivity in the workplace.

Given these afore-mentioned facts, three strategies could be deployed to tackle the phenomenon. First, job seekers could negotiate their perks and right which clarify terms that restrict the amount of work and the time frame to reasonable level. Secondly, apart from urgent circumstances, individuals should turn off their phone when staying their safe haven. This could eliminate any uninformed contacts which are possibly precursor for unnecessary annoyance. Furthermore, wage earners may shut out any unneeded distractions from their handheld devices by avoid exposure to those as much as possible. Finally, use of check list would remain people being aware of their priorities.

In sum, the fierce competition for work and technological advancements would impede people from achieving successful career and happy life. This disadvantage could be justified by restriction of technology usage and favorable contract terms.