More and more people decide to eat healthy food and exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this trend? What can be done to encourage more people to eat healthier and exercise?

People are becoming significantly concerned about their health these days. Regular exercise and healthy diets are more popular. There are two main causes behind the trend and governmental intervention could motivate the public to have good diets and take part in more exercise.

The prevalence of technology in all aspects of life and unhealthy food are the main reasons that encourage people to choose a better living way. First, the increasing use of technology is the main culprit of sedentary lifestyle which is attributable to a wide range of health issues. This includes the damage of people's reflexibility and back pains. In addition, fast foods which contains an excessive amount of fat and sugar could axacerbate the impacts on customers. Given better education and self-awareness, people nowadays thus opt to healthier diets and join in regular exercise to ameliorate these affects of modern lifestyle.

The authorities could encougrage healthy eating habits and physical activities by providing social programmes online and offline. The first measure is that videos about the drawbacks of inactivity and overconsumption of unhealthy dishes could be broadcast on social platforms to raise public awareness. Additional sport devices can be equipped at parks and recreational areas to supply citizens with places to play sports or physical recreational activities. Finally, law makers could imposed stricter legislations on manufacturers of fastfood and other unhealthy ingredients such as sugar and fat.

In sum, technological advancements and the popularity of fast food have detrimental effects on many individuals. To tackle this, the role of governmentis of great importance.