Companies use major sporting events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative effect on sport in general. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is becoming significantly common these days that economic organizations make use of sporting occasions to advertise their offerings. Some individuals object to the movement as it brings more harm than good to the development of sports. I somewhat disagree with this view as sports can be enormously beneficial from the firm sponsorship.

The first reason why I oppose that the use of sports for products promotion having negative impacts on sports is that given the financial resources from companies, organizers of the event would be able to invest in holding captivating sporting events. This attracts more audience and generating more profit for the relevant individuals and companies, which subsequently gives a boost to the local economy.

Another explanation for my support of sport advertisements is that it merits athletes in serveral dimensions. If professional attendants of sporting events accept to endorse or advertise the products of particular brands, they can receive a decent income and being provided with adequate nutrition, which enables the professionals to focus on their sport career and enhance their performance.

Admittedly, there are still occasions when firms may over-abuse advertising in sporting events. This especially the true of companies, which attempt to present their low-quality and harzadous products to customers. In this case, utilization of sporting championships would be a negative development.

In sum, special sporting events is a gateway for manufacturers to meet their potential buyers. Even though some firms may overuse the trend to sell goods with no redeeming features, the events generally opens up many opportunities for individuals and organizations to make money and improve their professional achievement. I somewhat object to the idea since the phenomenon brings more merits to people.