Companies use major sporting events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative effect on sport in general. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is becoming significantly common these days that economic organizations make use of sporting occasions to advertise their offerings. Some individuals object to the movement as it brings more harm than good to the development of sports. I somewhat disagree with this view as sports can be enormously beneficial from the firm sponsorship.

The first reason why I oppose the view is that given the financial resources from companies, organizers of the event would be able to invest in holding captivating sporting events. The investment attracts more audience and generating more profit for the relevant individuals and companies. This means that there will be more tax contribute to local funds, thereby stimulating the growth of the local economy.

Another explanation for my support of sport advertisements is that it could merits athletes. If professional attendants of sporting events accept to endorse or advertise the products of particular brands, they can receive a decent income and have provision of adequate nutritions. This allows the professionals to raise their living standard, improve their physicque, and focus on their sport career, which in turn enhances performance.

Admittedly, there are still occasions when firms may over-abuse advertising in sporting events. This especially the true of companies, which attempt to depict their low-quality products, which may contain hazardous subtances, to customers. In this case, utilization of sporting championships would be a negative development.

In sum, I somewhat object to the idea since the phenomenon brings more merits to people. Even though some firms may overuse events of sporting activities and neglect customers' rights, the events generally opens up many opportunities for people making money and professionals improving their achievement