Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some assert that commercial adverts deeply influence one’s purchasing motives, others believe that its ubiquity makes it hardly draw further attentions. Despite its prevalent occurrence, I believe it is still a considerable approach for certain specific clienteles.

Regard to the first perspective, a successful advertising strategy has a powerful impact on buyer shopping behaviors. This means, by having a comprehensive approaching method, it directly attracts the attention of potential shoppers and gradually shifts the purchasing intention with selectively designed suggestions. For instance, there is research displaying a correlation between a well-measured commercial advertising and a business’s financial performance, especially when it involves with celebrities and their influence. Fan bases are ideal customer groups for this strategy, as it fully takes advantage of the subliminal decision to support idols. Making purchases is a way to show their endorsement to the contracted influencers; subsequently, it raising the net revenue of the company of the publicized product. Additionally, pop-up commercials can save time for clients by giving personalized recommendations in advance. Regardless a very moment, however, these pop-ups may instantaneously give suitable suggestions to solve customer’s existed problems.

On the other hand, ceaseless reading and watching these momentaneous adverts on various platforms, from social media to subway platforms, gradually disinterests people. Despite the bombardment of these promotion tactics, what truly influences client’s buying decisions is the actual product’s quality. The majority of people make their decisions based on reviews and references rather than publicity. For example, before buying a new laptop, it is common for us to google and compile all related information about its performance base on previous buyers’ experience. Thus, advertisement is no longer the decisive factor for shoppers.

In conclusion, although there are fewer people use advertisement as their major reference afore making their purchases. However, as long as the creativity aspect of the advertisement is phenomenally executed, I believe it will always attract people’s attention.