Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we are no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising industry has grown so widely in this age, that it has huge on people’s buying. But there are some people also who ignore advertise as it is so common now a days. We will discuss on both view on essay. But in my opinion, it plays positive role on persuading us to buy things.

It is true that, advertising has positive influence on buying thing that it provides details about the things we are purchasing. By the information provided, make us rational customers. For example, by the advertisement we can know about the materials used on it, process of manufacturing, price comparison, brand etc. Furthermore, it gives us choice among the different products. You can find same thing of different company, which give you confusion on which product is good. Advertise helps to make clear about this. Also, it can save time of consumers by providing information, by sitting at home, they can choose their product, no need to visit store to store.

On other hand, people are avoiding advertisement that they are so common. One reason is hectic life, that they see same advertisement everywhere like, TV, online, on road and they start ignoring due to the lack of creativity. Almost, all advertise use celebrity who have huge fan following and always show the positive side only. They exaggerate the product features and make people stereotype to buy the product to look alike as their celebrity. People are more rational now that they ignore the advertisement which is over simplified.

To conclude, even advertising is becoming so common that people are ignoring it but also fact is that it is very successful to persuade the people for buying.