Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Monotonous are one strong reason why some people are no longer paying attention to ads. While it is more acceptable, I believe that advertising is better option to create product top of mind.

Repeated shows when people watching advertisement, making it boring, leading to become less interesting. How could this happen? Since the customer demand now increase, and many producers want to introduce their masterpiece massively, broadcasting same ads repeatedly can help this situation, but it makes people’s boredom. For example, the Indomie product ads with recorded scenes airing on many platforms, such as TV-ad, Instagram-ad, and YouTube-ad, but many people are more likely to ignore all of them, as they had memorized many informations related to the Indomie ads. Nevertheless, I believe that advertising is excellent decision to make it well-known extensively.

However, many people believe that advertising is very successful way of building product top of mind in people’s brain, persuading more individuals to become loyal customers, and buying product continuously. This is to say, many companies nowadays are diligent in making creative advertisement, and playing it for a million times in some medias, causing people thinking that product 24/7. Evidence suggests, if Indonesian people being asked about the most scrumptious noodle, 98% of them have recommended to buy Indomie product, as it had been number one in Indonesian people mind due to Indomie's ads in all ad-medias. Therefore, people will order that product repeatedly without thinking twice or comparing to other brand.

In conclusion, although many people ignoring ad impressions, advertising product can be quickly spread-widened. If possible, is there any chance to produce advertisement with more attracting contents?