Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often said that advertisements are gaining more popularity and this helps companies to sell their products by persuading the majority of customers. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and there are arguments about people who are not focusing on them. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding opinion.

On the one hand, those who think advertising is ubiquitous and it can be seen on TV, in newspapers, online, on billboards and even listen them on the radio and on podcasts. People can be so busy, as a consequence they can stop paying special attention to them consciously. Additionally, these days are so aware what they need and where to purchase, even they can be so resistant to any other attention-grabbing ads.

By contrast, opponents of this view point out that even such modern and enlightened citizens may not refuse being dependent on the ads’ contents. To illustrate, any human being feeling hunger or anger is likely to follow what the adverts are claiming, especially cola and fast food products. From this case, they are appealing to be persuasive in terms of how to be successful in convincing people to shop those which they do really not need. In addition, today’s advertising campaigns seem to be so confusing that can challenge any person’s resilience being fraud. As a result, this way of success may end up with low quality against appealing content.

To conclude, despite knowing what to go for and why, contemporary people are recessive to extremely effective advertising market. For this reason, apart from the business purposes, people re suggested to weigh initially what they want and need.