Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days, the advertisements are getting overwhelmingly popular among different manufacturers around the world. While some people opine that it increases the sales of products by successfully convincing the consumers, others claim that it has lost its significance due to getting very common. This essay will discuss that why despite the potential of adverts to increase sales in certain circumstances, still among many societies it lost its importance and became irritating.

To begin with, the promotions play an important role to increase the sales of products for different companies. Although it can’t force the consumers to buy a particular product, still it plays its part to familiarize the society with the new products of a company. For instance, Apple and Samsung use the adverts to make the society aware of the new launched products. In addition, as it can’t convince people to buy product, but it plays a bigger role to recommend the consumers the product in which he or she is interested in. For example, a friend of mine was searching for a best mobile brand to buy and then he bought a techno mobile after watching the advert of it on the television. Hence, adverts hold the power to increase the sales of a company.

Despite the fact that promotions can boost the company sales by recommending and familiarizing the society with the new products, still the increasing trend of adverts became irritating. These days, many people installed the ads blocker apps in their browsers or mobile phone so that it can block the occurrence of the ads that disturbs them. Moreover, most of the people find it difficult to watch their favorite TV shows or news on the TV due to the overwhelming increase in media advertisements. For example, my uncle switch offs the TV during the advertisements while watching news or TV shows. Hence, the increase of advertisements made it daunting for people to watch the content on internet or TV and hence it lost its focus.

In conclusion, companies, these days rely on adverts for increasing their sales. This essay discussed that why adverts are capable of recommending and familiarizing instead of forcing the public to buy things but why its increasing trend reduced its importance. In my opinion, people will focus on advertisements of things in which he/she is interested in to buy, overall, it became troublesome these days to watch too much ads due to which it lost its significance and became useless In certain societies.