Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Advertisements are believed to be one of the effective way for provoking people to buy some especial product, while some people hold the view that promotions are not influential any more. In this essay I will shed some light on this argument from both sides and give my opinion before arriving at conclusion.

Many people due to several reasons are saying that publicity is still provocative enough for persuading people to buy goods. To begin with, advertisement is the simplest and most available way for introducing products to customers. In the world which people are confronted with the wide range of products, if they want just buy one simple item, thereby it is necessary to attain enough knowledge about different kinds of products and the most accessible way is promotion. Secondly, golden opportunities are given to suppliers and factories to compete with their revival, speak out about their merits of products and encourage costumer to buy. Accordingly, companies for gaining the competitive edge will try to improve their products quality.

In another hand, many people are believed that promotions are not impressive. Although people have cared about advertisement many years, nowadays these are so ordinary and repetitive way for drawing people attentions. A good illustration is about advertisements between programs in TV. In retrospect, people used to see most of the tv advertisement, but todays during the press‘s promotions people just do their chores. Furthermore, in most publicity, people witness many exaggerations and overstatements. Az a result advertisements are not reliable any more.

In conclusion, considering both sides of debate, publicity have many merits and demerits. I personally believe that not only is advertisement only way to introduce new products, but also people can compare goods with each other and buy the best choice.