Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Through out many decades, advertising is consecutively proved to play an unchangable role in commercial trade. Two diametrically opposed opinions to this topic has been proposed: whether marketing is immensely adept in manipulating consumers buying products or it is so ubiquitous that it no longer draws people’s attention. I personally presume that advertising is the most powerful tool for many traders.

On the one hand, marketing is an irreversable way to introduce merchandise and communicate with consumers. Actually, advertising is constituted to provide costumers a better understanding and information about the products in a special way. It figures repetitive and abbrieviative appearance with attractive effects and contents, which catch lots of people’s attention. Hence, prevalent exposure to such these advertisements will gradually grow people’s desire to the products and make a buy. It can also sway people into purchasing items based on their concious or subconcious fears and needs.

On the other hand, advertising is said to be bothering sometimes. When we are watching our favorite movies or reading our real-page turners, an advertisement pops up out of the blue distracts our concentration. Moreover, it is so ubiquitous that it appears every corners we are, bringing frustrated feeling to us. However, I presume we cannot deny huge impacts it has on the commerce. Evidence that backs up my consumption is the establishment of numerous kinds of marketing like KOL for mentor or advisor, DOOH in well-known tournaments or bus-stop, the list goes on.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although advertisements make us frustrated because of its immediate distraction, it is how it figures to increase selling in global bussiness.