Some people say advertising has positive economic effects. Others think it has negative social effects because it will make people dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advertising has long been an effective marketing method used by all businesses. Some people claim that advertising helps boost the economy and increase brand awareness for businesses. While others argue that advertising has been creating many negative effects on viewers because of the false information provided. In my opinion, I believe that advertising will bring a huge profit for the economy, however, it can also be harmful if we use it improperly.

On the one hand, advertising is the most affordable and effective marketing method for every business. Currently, there is rarely a business that does not use advertising as an approach to reach customers. One of the most prominent reasons is that advertising is diverse in terms of categories, from small-scale advertisements such as marketing on social media platforms to large-scale advertisements broadcast on national television channels in prime time slots. Businesses can customize advertising to suit their budget, thereby making appropriate plans to bring profits to the business.

On the other hand, some businesses have been using untrue images and false information to illustrate their products, leading to serious consequences for the younger generation. This issue is most evident in the beauty industry, especially in cosmetics and fashion because of its peculiarity to use images from models with perfect bodies and faces. These standards gradually form a measure for the definition of beauty in young people, making them unwittingly follow the norm and in the worst case leading them to fall into a self-disappointment state or even depression.

In conclusion, advertising is an essential part of promoting product sales and generating profits for businesses. Nevertheless, businesses need to be responsible for the information used in advertising to avoid unexpected negatives and protect the advantages of customers.