Some people think that in order to continue improving the quality of high school education, students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers. Others, however, believe that this would result in the loss of respect and discipline for teachers. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a public debate whether encouraging high school students to assess and give opinions to their instructors is an effective method to increase teaching quality or a negative phenomenon that can lead to disrespect toward teachers. I personally believe that students should have the permission to provide their points of view, however, the selecting reviews process should be carefully considered.

On the one hand, allowing students to make their own judgments about the teaching methods, behavior, and morality of teachers can bring some certain positive aspects. The most crucial benefit to be mentioned is that the teacher’s training quality will be significantly improved by using student's feedback. This is mainly because teachers cannot evaluate their teaching effectiveness, thus, the student’s results and comments might be the most accurate measurement for teachers to develop their pedagogical skills. In addition, it can be seen that nowadays, there are many cases in which teachers do not focus on providing knowledge to students but on the material values that they can obtain. These kinds of teachers are the major factors causing the unfairness in the assessment and testing of students. Therefore, student’s feedback can also eliminate teachers with insufficient professional knowledge and dignity.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that some mischievous students will take advantage of giving feedback to reduce the reputation of a teacher or worse, cause teachers to lose their job. Part of the explanation lies in the anonymous feature of student's feedback which allows students to state their own views about the teacher without revealing their names. It might entail some subjective or extremely negative and offensive comments rather than constructive ones. For that reason, it is necessary to carefully classify student’s feedback before criticizing any teachers.