Some people say the age of books is past. The information will be presented by videos, computers, televisons, films. Others think the book and the written words will be necessary for spread information and complete educations. Dicuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, technology in education has become abroad issue to general public. Some people believe that videos, computers, televisions and films will provide all the information we need. However, others think that books and written words will still be necessary for a complete education. In my opinion, I agree wi the former idea. Discussed below are several reasons supporting in my perspective.

There are several arguments in favor of the idea that videos, computers, televisions and films will provide all the information we need. To begin with, technology can make lessons much more interesting. This mean that with the advance of technology, teachers now have some really great education tools for the classroom, online teaching tools and lessons plans for students. For example, lots of online study websites have been created for students who can learn by themselves such as Khan Academy, Test Big. What is more, the modern technology has made a tremendous influence on our lives so one of the most significant features of multimedia is their speed. This is because of the fact that we can search a variety of information immediately which would haven’t happened if we had kept using books to convey information. For example, I’m absorbed in learing new words but I don’t know what is means. Now, searching it on the internet can save me much more time than running to the library to look it up

On the other hand, however. There are some arguments supporting the statement that books and the written words will be necessary for spread information and complete education. One of the most convincing arguments is that students are using sources of information such as books. This is because of the fact that books are used in the schools and all over the world. Students usually thirst for knowledges so teachers used books to give more information for them. On top of that, equally importantly, books were sold together and they weren’t expensive.

In conclusion, the above mentioned facts have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of ‘’the age of books is past’’ issue, and it’s still a controversal problem. As far as I am concerned, I put more highlight on the idea that technology will provide all the information. Authorities should have further consideration on this issue.