Education is the stem of one's professional and personal life; without this, no one can grow holistically. Education must be mandatory for juveniles but whether should it be full-time or not is under fancy debate. One school of thought advocates full-time education for under-eighteen students which sounds awful to me.

Among the plethora of reasons, first and foremost reason for opining differently is that the notion of full-term study is an extreme side of the phenomenon; it could put undue pressure on adolescents' brain, and may lead to numerous mental disorders. Copious accredited scientific researches are evident in the fact that merely gathering knowledge is not the solitary factor that gives leverage to one's career but there are abundant other factors also that contribute to child's development. Probing further, full-time education can deprive children to explore themselves in other essential verticals of life; such as soft-skills like leadership, team building, socialization, and emotional quotient. Due to the lack of these skills, they find it difficult to face the music of life, as a result of it they tend to do suicide, and this trend is on its surge.

Another terrible end of the give notion is that if children spend their whole time in hitting the books, they would not find time to take part in any other extracurricular activities which shall certainly hamper their physical and mental growth. Moreover, it is, indeed, a havoc for those adolescents who are the innate artist or player. With this notion, they will never be able to become an accomplished and famous person. To exemplify, just suppose what would happen if Sachin Tendulkar were being taught to do a full-term study when he was a teenager, people would never have such a legendary cricketer. The world is full of such great examples where young students were given the freedom to do the things arbitrarily and they turned out to be the extraordinary person.

In conclusion, it is evident from the above discussion that full-term education has umpteen drawbacks. Moreover, since ages balance is always being considered appropriate in every aspect of life including academic and recreational activities. Hence, young children are required to take part in the extracurricular activities, besides studies, for their overall progress.