The Post-1991enactment of liberalization, privatization, and globalization has made it much easier for people to buy anything they desire from across the globe with negligible restraints, which has led countries to look indistinguishable. This phenomenon has emanated copious boons and banes. Some advocate its meritorious end whereas others contradict its applications. However, the bright side of this notion, as per my discretion, overweighs its dark side.

The predominant benefit that magnetizes people is that it catalysts the economy of the countries involved. It creates a win-win situation. For illustration, suppose if any country is veteran in making handicrafts and another is a virtuoso in technology; both can satisfy their needs by exchanging their expertise. This helps them to grow simultaneously. They, moreover, better understand each other in every aspect, and help each other to get developed and advanced. Relation of India and Japan is the paradigm of this conception. Secondly, tourists feel much familiar when they go to some other country. To exemplify, when people see McDonald in another country they feel as they are in their home-country as it is omnipresent across the globe.

Despite its numerous advantages, critics opine that buying things from outside one's country has contaminated and is eating-up their culture, environment, and their unique identity. For instance, the dominant presence of western brands has smashed the indigenous uniqueness of many countries; now people prefer foreign brands to their domestic brands. As per the findings of an accredited survey, it is found that people are giving undue preference to foreign country's good as they feel their domestic products as inferior. Alternatively stated, when people make purchases from overseas and try to turn their exterior into foreign outlook, they tend to lose their intrinsic quality and stop valuing their culture.

To recapitulate, I would like to subsume the whole discussion by asserting that the given concept has umpteen explicit as well as implicit advantages and disadvantages. However, in today's scenario, increasing similarity among countries seems to have more merits over its demerits as it accelerates the growth of an economy and leads to a win-win situation.