Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Today most parents tend that their children acquire extra-curricular activities, e.g. Painting, drawing, music, drama and etc., than spending their spare time in the school for learning more. While some other believe that it could be better children educate these extra skill after school, some others think student should attend more on their lessens during the school years. From my standpoint, not only should this notion, learning more skill during the school, be underscore, but also some class times and syllabi are better to be allotted to this matter.

Almost there could not be a shadow of doubt that children gaining more knowledge in school have better future than their peers. While learning art-related activities, student could improve zeroing in on their lessens. Moreover, so utilitarian is acquiring these activities that they could enhance the self-esteem of the student. Then, student would avail themselves of learning these extra activities and even these courses could open new avenues for student they would not have otherwise had.

On the other hand, some other parents believe learning extra-curricular activities is not necessary during the school years. In this case, student should just attend to school and do their homework as well as spend their spare time by TV, do physical exertions, namely going to gymnasium, or do mental ones. These parent are of the opinion that their children would acquire art subject after graduating from school.

To recapitulate briefly, while some parent insist that their offspring are consigned to an institution to learn art subjects, some other parents think it is no use sending their children to such classes. I absolutely go along with the former group.