Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is sometimes argued that the most suitable way to strengthen people's health is by building more sports' infrastructure. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I think this only has an insignificant impact on public health, and, therefore, more effective methods can be applied.

On the one hand, there are some compelling reasons why the deterioration of our health can be overcome due to the erection of sporting centres. The main reason is that sports facilities provide a more suitable method of exercising. As a result, this helps people strengthen muscles and avoid getting unexpected accidents while practising by themselves. Furthermore, the widespread of sports care raises people's awareness of their health. People usually want to exercise in a place with modern equipment and tend to invite their relations to avoid being bored, which plays a vital role in improving the community's health.

However, other justifiable measures to improve social health should be applied. Firstly, the government needs to implement a policy that attending working out while studying at school or working in the office is a compulsory part of every people's schedule. As a result, this new regulation saves a vast amount of time seeking gym clubs or training courses and reduces the budget for opening more sports services. Secondly, in addition to exercising regularly, people also need to have a well-balanced diet. For instance, the Japanese, famous for strict eating habits, have a lower rate of obesity and other dangerous diseases than others despite their lack of time for working out due to their busy working's timetable.

In conclusion, while some maintain that the most effective way to increase the community's health is geared to construct sporting centres. I firmly believe that it is better to take others compelling methods.