Some people say that books will lose importance as a source of information and entertainment. do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of modern technology, it seems that traditional books will find it extremely challenging to compete with other sources of information and entertainment on the internet. Nevertheless, from my perspective, I wholeheartedly believe that books definitely still play an indispensable part of people’s lives.

At the outset, there is no denying that despite of the robust growth of plethora of information, books have always equipped people with the most valuable knowledge which has been thoroughly examined when published. Unlike many fake and low quality news and websites making individuals lose their stance, up-to-date books provide people all kinds of meticulously edited information in a particular field, which helps the readers find it more useful and easier to do a research on a specific subjects. Furthermore, it is apparent that nowadays there is an increase in the self help books and biography of some of the most influential people which can motivate individuals, make them feel empowered and lead them to the right path.

Apart from that, fictional books or comic books still play a vital part in people’s lives for being an incredible means of entertainment. People often find it difficult to put down these books when they lure the readers into a completely different world, make them forget the reality and hide themselves in their own space. In all likelihood, books will not only entertain them but also help them to broaden their horizons, and change their perspectives.

Last but not least, much as many surveys have shown that fewer people read books, books are still considered as the most priceless treasure of individuals. For the past few years, there has been a significant rise in the number of adolescents and young adults opting for reading a book in preference to surfing the net. In addition to that, sales of online books store have gone exponentially, bringing a huge profit for the economy, which clearly imply that more and more people acknowledge the vitality of books in their life.

To recapitulate, I strongly disagree with the motion that books can not survive in this digital age.