Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In the world today, children tend to be under so much pressure to become successful from their parents. In my point of view, this can have both negative and positive influences on children. My following essay will discuss some reasons for this situation and also its benefits and drawbacks.

First and foremost, there is no denying that this matter deprives from the concern of parents about their kids’ future along with the anxiety for them to succeed. Initially, it is apparent that the young generation will have to face up to plethora of hardships and challenges of artificial intelligence, automation, green issue and the aging population. As a result, parents place their children under a lot of pressure for fear that they may not be capable of having a potential prospect career in the future. Furthermore, the usual high expectations and the burning hope of their kids’ success obviously have made each single parent force their children to work hard every day.

In my perspective, pressure plays an imperative role in the process of achieving long term aims. Parents’ aspiration is very likely to become an enormous motivation which is able to stimulate children to take actions to develop themselves. Understanding their parents’ concern, youngsters apply themselves to enhance their skills, capacities and manifest great attempts and ambition. Moreover, in all probability, pressure from parents can exert a positive impact on their kids. These children are always provided the best conditions and opportunities to gain skills and disciplinary knowledge. In addition, having to go through a tough schedule every day, children and teenagers can learn about the magnitude of time management, and also the aptitude for adapting flexibly to this changing world.

To sum up, I believe there should be adequate pressure as an impetus for children to develop.