Commuication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think that this will be the deatah of grammar and spelling. Do you agree or disagree?

In this digital world, thanks to the rapid growth of technology, there is no denying that text messaging and other instantaneous genres of communications have an indispensable part to play in our everyday lives. Nonetheless, it is argued that this will lead to the extinction of grammar and spelling. In my perspective, I totally disagree with this motion.

To commence with, people always have to use formal languages in studying and working, which makes a great contribution to hinder the grammar and spelling being destroyed. In school, students are required to use and organize their vocabulary in the most positive and comprehensible way in order to convey their ideas as succinct as possible in their essay and exams. Not only students but also adults still find correct spelling a crucial part of their life. In this digital era, on the grounds that people always send their CV, emails and other types of online messages to their employers and coworkers every day, it is highly unlikely that they will not be capable of remembering how to take dictation in correct spelling.

In addition to that, the exposure ad usage of text massaging by means of abbreviation have been proved to exert a positive impact on the development of reading comprehension of youngsters. It is undeniable that students become more adept at abbreviating and understanding short-written messages, which can help to boost their literacy, enhance their writing and reading skills and thereby, result in their better performance at academic studying. For instance, a British survey conducted a few years ago has shown that those who scored higher at reading and vocabulary texting have the propensity to use abbreviations while texting online.

To recapitulate, I whole heartedly disagree that online communication can lead to the destruction of our original grammar and spelling.