Health care should not be provided for free regardless of a person’s income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

In the world today, free health care is one of the most controversial issues in almost countries. This statement has shown that individuals have to take full responsibility for their own health while the government is not supposed to offer free health care to citizens. Nevertheless, I am strongly against it because this view is awfully wrongheaded.

First and foremost, if all residents have chance to access to health services, the national life expectancy will be definitely enhanced significantly. In many developing countries, the poverty index is quite high and those who live below poverty live tend to pay more attention to make a living in preference of their health problems. Therefore, by means of helping individuals to be capable of having annual health check, people can diminish the possibility of suffering from many contagious diseases accompanied by the death rate each year, which can make a great contribution to build a healthy and developed society.

Furthermore, it is undeniable that many health problems have been caused by external factors especially environmental condition which is detrimental to people’s health. For instant, thousands of people in Japan from the Fukushima accident resulting from radiation leaking from nuclear power plants. As a consequence, it is crucial for the authorities to spend more money on social welfare with the aim of strengthen people’s well beings on the grounds that they are not blame for causing these heath problems for themselves.

Last but not least, social equality will be much more appreciated when all citizens are eligible for having free health care services. This definitely will make the poor have a sense of being cared and respected by the society, which narrow the big gap between the rich and the poor along with stimulate our world become better and better.

To sum up, I wholeheartedly believe that it is the responsibility of the government to supply free health care services for citizens.