Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree?

There has long been an argument whether parents should raise children in inner cities or in the countryside. Much as most couples find city life infinitely preferable to residing in a town, I wholeheartedly believe that the countryside is the best place for children to grow up in.

To commence with, life in rural areas outweigh that in the city in the way that it is capable of providing a perfect environment for children’s physical health and mental health. Spending time close to the nature, in a clean, fresh and picturesque landscape is in the service of giving children the chance to grow much more healthily and happily in preference to being glued to the screen in the city. Instead of having to live in a seriously polluted area full of vehicles and no space left for children’s playground, the farm kids are raised to put all their time and energy to fully enjoy and appreciate the spectacular view of their hometown as well as the beauty of the world. Furthermore, while children in the urban zones are put under so much pressure of being successful like others, leading to anxiety and depression, parents in the countryside have no worries about their children’s mental state. Their kids are brought up as normally as possible by not putting too much burden on them and allowing them to do whatever they want, which is highly likely to make them become a happy person with positive thoughts and an energetic soul.

Apart from that, children being born in rural area can not be considered inferior to the one coming from urban area in terms of their potential capacities. Adaptability, one of the most crucial skills for future jobs are more likely to be fostered and nurtured in a farm kid. It takes all their childhood to explore the world, to try new things and experience and challenge themselves whenever they come to a new place. Therefore, they will be more adaptable to a completely new environment and always turn the difficulties into their advantages. Moreover, by means of spending most of their time outside learning and discovering actively, engage in more varied and elaborate play patterns, their creativity will be encouraged and developed in order to be utilized to make big changes and achieve incredible feats in the future.

To sum up, I totally disagree that it is better to raise children in the city rather than in the countryside.