Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree?

As we know, the growth of children will affect their personality in the future. Nowadays, many families immigrate in a big city because they want their children to have a good conditional to be an adult. I don’t agree with this statement. The children ought to become of age in the countryside because of the life skills and connecting with nature.

To begin with, it is believed that soft skills are vital to young people. Even though they have a treasure of knowledge, they can’t deal with problems without traditional skills. However, the children in the countryside can find a solution by experience every day. On the other hand, living in a big city will make them lose a chance to go outside and learn how to solve some difficulty in society. A significant example is that rural has someplace such as field, lake…where children can play together. So they can learn how to survive if they lost in the juggle. Unlike the countryside, the city just has towers and buildings so that children can only play indoor instead of outdoor. Therefore, parents had better choose the countryside to live whether children can acquire traditional skills.

Another reason I disagree is getting closer to nature. The hustle and bustle in the city make them lose an opportunity to go sight-seeing. They will never experience the breathtaking views of nature. They just see those views on YouTube by their smartphones and computer. Although the village doesn’t have modern gadgets, they live in a place surrounded by trees, mountains…For instance, the children in the countryside often spend their time climbing trees to take fruits. They don’t depend on smartphones like children in the city.

Conclusion, living in the countryside is a good place for children to grow up completely. That’s why some wealthy family move to the countryside.