some people say that computer games are bad for children by all means . others believe that these games are contributing to children's development. diacuss both views

with the rise in modernisation , man has transformed his life tremendously.he has progressed from walking barefooted in the jungles to take the first step on the moon . nevertheless,there are aome issues which remain irrevocable and as complex as ever . for instance , the given topic asserts that are the computer games bad for children or do they contribute to children's development . through this essay , i shall explore the dimensions of this topic through the examples and shape up my opinion by the end.

on one side, there is a group of people who believe that computer games are bad for children. kids activities have been shifted from outdoor to rooms specifically to screens . now they are engrossed in playing video games .They strengthen their viewpoint by claiming that the video games deteriorate the physical health of a child. prolonged playing of video games not only worsens the eyesight of a person but also causes obesity as a result of no involvement in physical activities and games . to bolster my perspective i would like to say that a recent survey has been conducted by britain's government in which it is clearly stated that 70% students are going obese due to the lack of outdoor games.in addition to this, video games have been proved a strong distractor which distracts the children from homeworks and studies. apart from this, some children come out to be more agressive by playing various games like gta vice city, blue whale etc.

contrary to this, there are some other people who believe that video games are necessary for children's development . to make this arguement more convincing , they claim that video games are important for children as the games enhance the intellectual skills of the children , the video games strongly inculcate the concentration power of a child which further improves his preception power and observation skills. furthermore, the most substantial advantage of video games lies in improving the hand eye cordination. The child becomes multifaceted and multitasker . The child becomes mature enough to categorize and prioritize the things. moreover, the attention giving capability of a child reaches the peak level. The video games sharpens the memory of a child and he learns to follow the instructions.for instance, he reads the instructions carefully before starting the game and learns to follow the same.they claim that a questionnaire was conducted by indian government in 2017 and 75% of children were found to inculcate their intellectual skills with help of playing video games .

nevertheless, weighing both the options , i believe that there is no single opinion but still i take this ground that an effective clap requires use of both the hands and i pen down saying that video games ahould be played by children but it is the foremost responsibility of parents to keep a check on the paying time period .The video games should be played by children but for a limited time. they should be equally involved in physical activities as well as outdoor games do that they can b fit physically as qell as psychologically.