Some people say that computer games are bad for children by all means while others believe that these games are contributing to children's development.

Due to advancements in technological gadgets, kids activities have been shifted from outdoors to rooms. They are engrossed in playing video games. Should screen games are beneficial in children's devolpment or not? Through this eassy, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic through examples and assertion and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one side, there is a group of people who believe that computer games are very beneficial for the children. They strengthen their view point by claiming that playing video games improve the hand eye coordination, as a result kids can refine their concentration power. Moreover, children can learn various visual attention skills, when they play different kind of games. They can also learn how to follow the instructions carefully when they play games related to driving. Therefore, they can learn the lesson of multitasking and enhance their knowledge.

Contrary to this, there is a group of people who believe that screen games are bad for kids. To make their argument convincing, they claim that the eyesight of children gets weak when they play video games. They bolster their view point by saying that kids who play video games can suffer from many health related problems: obesity, headache and so on. The best epitome of this is the survey of 2010, which was conducted by british medical team, they concluded that about 62% of children in England became overweight due to playing indoor games such as video games.

Nevertheless, weighing both the opinins, I believe that there ia no single conclusion. Still, I take this ground that playing video games are important for the overall development of the child however, parents should take the responsibility for their children to play screen games for limited hours. So, that it may not affect the other facets of the life