It is often argued that sooner or later with the advancement of technology there will be a lot of things that may substitute daily newspapers and monthly magazines. Although I agree that in the future this thing can be replaced by several options like e-books and all, I think despite this evolution, newspapers, and magazines still may sustain in this fast-paced world.

On the one hand, the current enhanced technology can offer a wide range of benefits which a person seldom can get them with regular newspapers. Firstly, it provides advanced features like translation which can't be provided with general books. Secondly, irrespective of a person's financial background they can access a variety of contents as most of the e-books and other content sites are free sources. For instance, people often spend more time on online resources for reading any topic than in the traditional way. Thus, with the vast development of technology people widely replace daily newspapers and magazines and would prefer e-books and other new improvements.

On the other hand, there are feasible reasons that ensure newspapers and traditional media can survive in the long run. Because the contribution of the production and distribution industries of these newspapers and all in the country's economy is big enough. And it was claimed in some survey that 70% of aged people always give priority to general reading than using advanced technologies. Besides, traditional reading doesn't affect health especially people who suffer from eye problems and they love to read in this way. Even though what level may the technology gets developed, there are inevitable reasons for chances of not finding the perfect replacement for traditional newspaper and magazines.

To sum up, I believe that recent accomplishments in modern technology may be an option but it can't be a better substitution for traditional media.