Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that many people cite that economic advancement is the solitary solution for the termination of starvation and hardship. However, I totally embrace the idea that the environment is excessively devastated by economic development

It is tolerable that there are voluminous claims which quote that economic improvement is the sole cure for adversity issues like poor circumstances. Particularly, when the economy is strengthened, the authorities will pour the national budget to set a clutch of social welfare policies that can provide funding for difficulties. However, unfortunately, the state of corrupt officials who intentionally and deceptively withdraw the internal funds such as taxes or even charity to enrich themselves still exists and happens unrestrainedly. Hence, this issue just establishes political crises and recessions which could explicitly impoverish the economy.

On the other hand, there is a great bunch of evidence proving how abhorrently economic growth is demolishing the environment. Apparently, developing a nation accompanies the increase of buildings and facilities, therefore, more and more natural lowlands or forests must be cleared in order to construct the artificial architectures as well as use for cultivation. Furthermore, manufacturing an extensive amount of non-biodegradable productions could lead to the rise of garbage emitted by human beings, the Earth residents could sustain a bunch of catastrophes stemming from what they have done.

To sum up, economic growth is unfeasibly stopped by the virtue of social progression and the survival of humans. Besides the negative impacts caused by the evolution of the natural environments, brutal factors involved by the rapacious bureaucracy do not enhance the living quality for the poor but worsen the general attempts contributed by individuals.