Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others say that economic growth is damaging the environment and should stop. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While the developed economy is believed as the sole solution for the alarming status of hunger and poverty. It is also considered as the main cause of environmental destruction. In this essay, both views will be discussed and from my perspective, I strongly agree with the former statement.

On one hand, economic growth enriches the budget for society. As a result, those unlucky people can give more support such as food or money. That helps them a lot in improving their daily life. In addition, developed economy has the high demand in the number of employees. In other words, providing a huge amount of jobs which would reduce the unemployment state. Thus, the poor now not only get job but also have chance to change their life.

On the other hand, increase in the number of factories is an evitable consequence of economic growth. That causes harm to the environment because factories are the main source of exhausted emission and other kinds of contaminated trash. Polluted air, water and soil are the outstanding examples for environmental damage by the factories. Moreover, to expand the industrial area aiming to serve the development of economy, forest will be destroy to make use of land. That leads to series of negative effects such as increase in the amount of CO2 in the atmosphere, green house effect,…

In conclusion, the developed economy brings both pros and cons. In details, the positive results in eliminating hunger and poverty. In contrast, negative consequences on the environment. However, I suppose we should take advantage of growth economic rather than reject it. Even we can apply it in protecting the environment.