Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situation?

It is true that besides some university students can stay at home with their families, some others have to stay far away from home to pursue their education. The two different trends of this issue bring both benefits and difficulties.

On one hand, by living with family, the student can help his family with reducing financial burden. Studying in other place means that this student has to spend a lot of money in living cost, such as renting, meals, transportation,... which can be reduced if taking advantage from family. Furthermore, the student will be watched carefully if he stays closely with his family. They can keep an eye on him, then easily control and deal if he gots any trouble. On another hand, the student who lives with family is easily to be distracted from studying due to family activities.

Meanwhile, living far away from home gives that student chance to become mature by making decision by himself or living dependently. Moreover, by spending costs in a limited budget, he can learn how to manage the financial resources quickly. However, when having difficulties in life, it can be more seriously as that student is not able to get support from his parent in time.

In conclusion, studying near home or far away from home either leads to advantages and disadvantages. So that, the choice depends on that student's wish and condition.