Some people say that the experiences a child has before starting school have the most influence on their future life. Others say that experiences as a teenager, esp at school is more influential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

It is commonly argued that child’s experiences prior to school time have a big impact on their future life whilst there are some of those who assert that the experiences gained during teenage years is more pivotal. From my perspective, I would lean towards the latter.

It is comprehensible why there are some proponents of the former. One of the foremost reasons is that it will become involved in their later behavior creation. In fact, youngsters' characters, and attributes will vary depending on the ways parents educate and bring up their children. For example, there is no correspondence in behavioral expressions between on a child originating from gangster families and those who comes from educated counterparts. Additionally, as a child, one will have an opportunity to pick the parents’ brains about whatever topics they wonder and leading to the cognitive development.

However, I am of the opinion that the experiences they get from secondary and high schools is more likely to affect their future life. First of all, as a teenager, one can stand a better chance of determining his or her own journey, thanks to their strong points and their majors. For example, if one have a real passion for art, he or she can opt for universities which specialize in fashion design architecture. Furthermore, besides being taught core subjects that is beneficial to their later career path, students will have a chance to participate in sports and other extracurricular activities which will boost their soft skills. In fact, nowadays, recruiters are looking beyond the technical expertise and academic performance of applicants and attach greater importance to attributes like adaptability, collaborative and creativity skills which are cultivated in experiences when engaging in outdoor activities.

To summarize, while it is undoubted that having some experiences as a preschooler is the most crucial in the long run, it seems to me that accomplishing some practical skills, and encounters will be of great significance in their future life.