Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The arguments to as whether parents should let their offspring choose their favourite recreational activities have become more popular in recent years. While some contend that it is a parental decision, I am of the opinion that children should decide on their own exhilarating outdoor activities in their free time.

On the one hand, children will be safeguarded if their parents are the ones who organise different outdoor activities. To be more specific, when teenagers immerse themselves in a physically demanding sport, it is almost impossible for them to steer clear of minor injuries. In case they are injured, parental notice is of paramount importance to provide necessary and appropriate first aid. Swimming, for instance, might pose a great threat to those under 12 years old. As a result, the presence and proper guidance of parents might prevent their children from potential underwater risks.

On the other hand, others assert that allowing children to hold an activity that they have a genuine passion for might be beneficial to their comprehensive development. This is because when children are responsible for organising an outdoor activity, they might learn how to distribute equal tasks among team members. This will form a solid foundation for their management skills, which is vital to their career path in the future. Additionally, the organisation of various activities at an early age will help students know their passion inside out, contributing to the formation of a dream job. As a result, having an insight into an ideal job will likely pave the way for a brighter future among children themselves since they might ramp up efforts for achieving that job.

In conclusion, the debate over whether parents should allow their children to organise an exhilarating activity has been discussed for years. While some couples suppose that it is the parent’s duty to hold that event, I agree that children should have the right to organise those activities owing to their comprehensive development.