Governments should ban dangerous sports. Others think that people should have the freedom to do any sport activity.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The arguments to as whether parents should let their offspring mount their favourite recreational activities have become increasingly prevalent in recent years. While some contend that it is a parental decision, I am of the opinion that children should decide on their exhilarating outdoor activities in their spare time.

On the one hand, children’s safety will be ensured when burying in activities set up by parents. To be more specific, when teenagers immerse themselves in a physically demanding sport, it is almost impossible for them to steer clear of minor injuries. In case of emergency, parental notice is of paramount importance to provide necessary and appropriate first aid. Swimming, for instance, might pose a great threat to those under 12 years old. As a result, the presence and proper guidance of parents might prevent their children from potential underwater risks.

On the other hand, others assert that allowing children to hold an activity that they have a thirst for might be beneficial to their comprehensive development. This is because when children are responsible for organising an outdoor activity, they might learn how to distribute equal tasks among team members. This will form a solid foundation for their management skills, which is vital to their career path in the future. Additionally, mounting an activity at an early age will help students know their passion inside out, contributing to the formation of a dream job. As a result, having an insight into an ideal job will likely pave the way for a brighter future since children tend to ramp up their efforts for achieving that job.

In conclusion, the debate over whether parents should enable their children to organise an exhilarating activity during their free time has been discussed for years. While some argue that it is the parent’s duty, I agree that children should be given the right to organise such that activity owing to their comprehensive development.