Some people say government should give health care the first priorities, some others believe there are more important priorities to spend the taxpayers' money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is little room for doubt that the government budget with healthcare ranking the first has always in a dispute. Some people argue that this industry should be priotizied while others think that some domains should be invested more with the taxpayers’money. This essay will elaborate this issues from a multitude of perspectives and give my personal opinion in the end.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that healthcare system plays a vital role in each country. A nation where has an excellent healthcare industry would advance its citizens’s lives. Consequently, other aspects of a country such as labour productivities or innovation index would increase significantly, leading to a nation’s development. Otherwise, lacking attention to this industry could result in tremendous reverberations. For example, COVID-19 was a prominent proof which had badly damaged our lives and restained our economic development for years.

On the other hand, some countries would have their ultimate goal at a particular time which they want to achieve. Thus, government funding would need to focus more on aspects which are related to that aim. For instance, a country that walks out of the war would primarily invest in industrialization and education. After that post-wartime, shifting to the next developing period, they could invest more in healthcare systems. It is not morally wrongful, but rather a well-designed developing plan.

In conclusion, all social areas need to have appropriate funding programs. It depends on the country circumstance that social planners and government would have a ranking order. In my point of view, investing effectively and balanced in all aspects: healthcare, education, industrialization, innovation, etc would lead to sustainable prosperity and happiness.