: Some people say that the government should invest in trains and the subway system to prevent traffic congestion in large cities. Others, however, think it should build wider roads. Discuss both views and give your own opinion and examples.

In this modern era, the world is progressing by leaps and bounds. The progression of 21st century's human has also spelled a great deal of curse, massive grid-locks are just another example of this. Some people claim that government ought to provide front seat to trains and subway system to get-rid of traffic congestion while other assert making while road can help to prevent this problem. here I would like to discuss my points of view with notion

To start with, investing in trains and subway is a handsome idea to vanish traffic problems in big cities as a large number of masses can travel at same time in one train which further leads to less traffic on roads. for example, a well known city of Australia called Melbourne inclined their investment by 30% in trains over past 3 years which result impressing 14.9 percent less traffic congestions and solved their problem to great extend

Others have conflicting views. They claim that instead of investing more in trains, roads ought to be made more wider to tackle with traffic problems. According to them its not comfortable and private at all to travel in trains with lots of other passenger as they give more preference to travel by their personal vehicle. Adding to it, trains do not have station in every nook and corner hence, people have to walk or wait for other mean of transport to reach their destination so they believe that building wider road is more impressive idea to solve this riddle

In my opinion, there should be a sound combination between wider road and train and subway system so that people may choose their mean of travel according to their tastes. If possible, investment in trains should be made little higher as it is the most convenient way for 100 of people to travel together without disturbing roads

To recapitulate, trains and wider road both are the possible solution to stop the ever-growing traffic problem. bodies should make come up with smart ideas to build a great combination between trains and wider roads investments