Some people think that governments must insist on preserving traditional appearance of old buildings undergoing renovation or redevelopment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In this modern era, the world is progressing by leaps and bounds. in this rat race of progression, our heritage in form of old buildings is been demolished. Old buildings must be preserved through renovating is being claimed by a proportion of masses. In this essay, I would incline by the blokes those want to renovate old buildings

manifold points can be presented to support my view. First and foremost, old buildings always attracts tourists. thus, keeping old buildings in sound manners would attract large number of tourists which will further create employment for the local people. For example, Taj mahal in india is a famous old building and has been kept in great order, it contribute 3% of revenue which is a humungous amount

further emphasizing on my point of views, old buildings are true identity of one's civilization. So keeping them preserved is a handsome idea to preserve our civilization and heritage . What is more, Often old buildings are connected with great stories which can be helpful to inspire coming generation. For example, Jaliawala bag in India is a old historic place where a massacre took place, had been kept preserved to inspire youngster and coming generations.

On the contrary, others have conflicting views. According to them, renovating old building is nothing more than wasting money as it has no connection with boosting economy of the country. Adding to it, It always take a large amount of money and time to look after them, so renovating them is not at all a impressive idea

To recapitulate, it is said 'OLD IS GOLD'. A country is always known with the diversity and rich heritage. so we must look after our old buildings to keep our history alive