Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Education plays a vital role in the life of everyone and in today's modern era, this has become a major part of the society also. Therefore, some people think that out of all subjects which are taught in school, history is one of the major subject. However, other masses believe that subjects related to science and technology are more essential rather than history. According to my opinion, science and technology like subjects have more utilization as compared to ancient period related subjects and both the views are discussed below paragraphs.

To begin with, some individuals believe that history is one of the principal subjects which is more important and there are plethora of reasons behind this. First of all, the major reason behind this is cultural value. As, if students learn the culture and the history of their country then they bind with their culture more and show more interest towards the tradition of their notion. The main reason is also that as it represents student's identity according to their nation. Moreover, this also depicts the past life of their elders and students get more knowledge about the part of their country and elders and also helps them to compare the past situations and present world.

On the contrary, other masses think that, science and technology related subjects such as biology, chemistry, physics and so on are more essential as compared to history. Because, by learning these knowledge subjects, students will make their career better as this will boost their brains activation which will help them in their career development and skills. For instance, technology be given a wide range of information about electric and android gadgets such as through mobile phone, people talk with their relatives and loved once from anywhere. In addition, biology and chemistry subjects help students to know more about existence of living things and wide range of unique species which exist on earth. And also gives information about medicines and drugs related to this.

To conclude, according my opinion, science and technology related subjects are more beneficial than history because this gives a lot of information about all the things which relates to society and the life of humans.