Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education is the oldest method of communicating knowledge and experience to the next generation. There are some controversies when people put subjects on the table and decide which is the most important. Some consider history is one of the most crucial school subjects. Others believe that science and technology, rather than history, are more significant. I do not thoroughly agree with the subsequent opinion.

On the one hand, we cannot deny the importance of science and technology in modern society. Hence, these relevant subjects gain a lot of interest from students. The fourth industrial revolution in 2011 marked a significant turning point take humankind into a new civilization. As a result, people tend to research science and technology as smart investments for the future. However, people cannot compare these subjects with history as more important.

On the other hand, history is regarded as one of the most important and valuable academic subjects that help people comprehend where they have come from and adjust what they have done. First, nations are built up of several myths and folklore. These stories shape the perceptions of the country and the place within it. People learn about the formation of significant institutions and how they have contributed to where they are today through history. In addition, there have been numerous warning signals in the past. People must be able to think back on the events that led up to them, learn from their shortcomings, and reject and challenge comparable patterns if they notice them arising.

In short, history or science has its merits. They play an equally crucial role in studying; therefore, students should be able to balance and learn both subjects well to have the best knowledge.