Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subject like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For a long time, the importance of History has been becoming the subject of intense debate. Some people hold the belief that History is among the most essential school subjects whereas others believe that Science and Technology play a more important role in this modern era. From my perspective, History is equally vital as Science and Technology and my reasons will be explained in the paragraphs below.

People who consider History important as a subject have their arguments. First and foremost, History enables students to gain knowledge about the great achievements of the country in the past and raise their patriotism.

Patriotic people tend to work harder than normal as they have a desire to make their country wealthy and grow sustainably. Thus, the nation's economy will be boosted dramatically. Another factor contributing to the importance of History is that it prevents people from making the same mistake. By looking at a mistake in the pastime, they are likely to find a better solution to the problem, therefore avoiding the loss of money, human lives, etc.

On the other hand, Science and Technology are more favored than History by the students due to their practicality. The first thing to consider is that Science and Technology can be applied to numerous aspects of our life. Robots, automatons, and smartphones are invented thanks to Science and Technological advancements. This heightens the living standard of humans and eases off our lives well. Moreover, Science and Technology also reduces the risk of accident happening. For instance, safety features are now equipped on almost every car model to ensure that the passenger is highly protected from unpredictable accidents.

In summary, HIstory, Science and Technology are necessary for every student because of the vast and practical knowledge they bring to them.