Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that we has been learning a multitude number of subjects from School to University. There has a point of view that History should be a rejected lecture out of educating curriculum, replacing by much more crucial ones like science and technology. In fact, I couldn’t support for this opinion.

To diminish pressure to students, there is suggestion to eliminate such less important discipline to focus centrally on life - related subjects such as engineer, researchers whose studies or discovers probably address to renovation and development for our universe. It is believed that, those earlỉer clever related classes will enhance potential talents for young generation and the government in either ways to exploit and utilise their grey matter to serve national projects. For instance, civil engineer is sponsored and invested to study wastewater treatment system putting in those industrial zones, aiming to alleviate polluted water and air.

On the other hand, history somehow also plays a vital role in educating children regarding of wars which our ancestors have been battling to gain peace for our generations. Additionally, as a inhabitants of a nation, we imperatively know when and how our country was built, how many dynasties we have been gone through, who is our great men, our hero - leader of our brave soldiers fighting with extremely stronger enemies. By teaching them our past, children nowadays are able to respect what they have, appreciating ancestors’s efforts, respecting the past no matter what it is as well as building the patriotism and solidarity in each citizen.

In conclusion, the value gaining from each subject are varied and contribute to our life partially some ways. Either historical or scientific and technological subjects are far more important in education and both of them must be taught to our children at all cost.