some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the importance of history as a subject in the school curriculum. While it is argued by some that history is an essential subject, other people put other subjects such as technology and science over history. In my opinion, history is an important subject, which should continue to be a compulsory subject at school.

On the one hand, those who support the idea that such subjects as science and technology are more important than history emphasize the fact that children learning these subjects have better job opportunities in the future, as companies tend to require scientists, engineers and programmers who know mathematics, physics, and chemistry. In addition, it is said that science subjects, such as biology, and information technology can help improve the quality of life in the society, as it can be seen that modern technologies including household appliances and medicines have been created by those who study science. It means that if children are encouraged to study science related subjects, they will innovate new products, which might help people to lead to comfortable life and solve certain issues.

On the other hand, supporters of history highlight the fact that children learn about their culture through history, and they feel belongings which help the society to improve the sense of community. Furthermore, as children find out their ancestors, who made breakthroughs in their life, they obtain motivation from them. After all, it is claimed that history teaches children how to analyse the life by allowing them know achievements and mistakes that have been made by human beings. These make history one of the most crucial subjects at school.

In conclusion, although it might be felt that other subjects related to technology and science seem to be better to study than history in today’s world, I personally believe that history should be seen an integral part of school curriculum, because it helps bring the culture together as well as lets us understand what is correct.