Globalization has changed the world drastically. Some say this is a positive thing for the development of the country, but others prove that the forgetting of the national culture is gradually taking place. In my view, international trade and cross-cultural exchanges have more benefits than disadvantages and in therein essay, I would clarify this issue.

In the economic downturn, the problem of employment worries many people around the world, so globalization should help. In other words, the government and businesses could solve the difficulty of employment for individuals, at the same time citizens would ensure a good life for their families and reduce the social burden. Along with solving the problem of job opportunities, the benefits of developing in a globalized environment make businesses expand their markets to reach potential customers from abroad, leading to increased income and economic growth in the country would grow. Moreover, it should motivate people to learn the languages and understand your culture. So we could find the right things to develop in our nation and promote our country to them. According to "Tuoi Tre newspaper", Vietnam's tourism industry in 2023, welcoming tourists to visit has caused the production's income to increase by 30% compared to 2022. This in addition to making the economy grow, created jobs for many local people. At the same time, this has brought Vietnamese cuisine to a new level when introducing two dishes, "Pho" and "Banh mi" in the list of the top 10 most delicious cooking in the world.

Admittedly, the domination of the cultures of the rich countries hastened the transformation of the cultural specialties of the nations. For example, the young Vietnamese generation prefers American and Korean songs and movies to their traditional folk lyrics, dances, or theater through the process of integration. As a result, Western costumes, dishes and lifestyles have gradually penetrated into the daily lives of Vietnamese people, replacing other long-standing values. This would help increase the amount of money in those countries leading to stronger economies. However, the cultural exchange of young people is only a trend that is not sustainable because these should be very expensive to maintain for a long time, and nobody could afford them. Moreover, we would often use the local language better than others, and at the same time, Vietnamese traditions are always maintained and protected by law, so this could be very difficult to be replaced.

In conclusion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of business and cultural relations. So I strongly agree that globalization can greatly affect the economic performance of a country in a positive way in addition to improving cultural diversity globally.