Many animal species are now in danger of becoming extinct. Indirectly or directly, numerous factors contribute to the extinction of some animal species; nonetheless, human activities on land and at sea constitute the most evident and significant threat to faunal variety. This essay will explain why human actions on land and in the sea have brought many species to the verge of extinction, as well as suggest viable solutions to remedy the situation.

First, one of the terrestrial activities of people that drives particular animal kinds to the edge of extinction is unlawful hunting or poaching. This is seen in the booming black market trade in unlawfully obtained animal goods like rhino horns. The rhino was viciously attacked for its horn when people heard rumors that it had miracle properties. As a consequence, it led to a dramatic decline in the world's rhino population. To demonstrate this point, the World Animal Protection Organization (WAPO) has issued a warning that rhino species will become extinct within the next three decades if poaching does not decrease and governments around the world, including Vietnam, do not implement stronger and more radical measures to reduce demand for rhinos. Second, human actions not only harm terrestrial creatures but also contribute to the extinction of aquatic creatures, notably the release of waste into the marine environment. This action leads to pollution in the water and destroys marine ecosystems, rendering some marine species never reemerging. To exemplify this point, millions of sea animals perished due to the Fomusa factory's direct dumping of untreated waste into the sea in the central area of Vietnam in 2016, resulting in significant contamination of the marine ecosystem. Although six years have passed since the tragedy, its aftereffects remain unresolved. The government of Vietnam claims that numerous marine species remain polluted with poisons, causing the brink of extinction of two fish species after this occurrence.

With the aforementioned two contributing factors, it is critical that we find a way to stop the extinction of some animal species as soon as possible. The first step is for the government to pass animal protection laws, then tightly regulate and enforce it to cut down on unlawful hunting and the dumping of trash into marine life's natural environment. The severity of the punishments should be increased so that individuals think twice before being cruel toward animals. Next, people need to take animal conservation seriously as well as spread knowledge of the issues surrounding endangered species and the laws that have been created to preserve them. Protecting animals would include things like avoiding buying items that involve the unlawful hunting of animals or refraining from damaging their natural environment. Finally, it is the obligation of both schools and families to instill in their children respect for animals from a young age so that they develop compassionate attitudes and actions toward animals as adults.

In summary, numerous species of animals have been brought to the verge of extinction during the last several decades due to human activity on land and at sea. Protecting and preventing damage to animals is a shared responsibility of governments and their citizens if we want to preserve animal variety and boost populations of threatened species. The aforementioned measures would help stop the extinction of animal species and ensure that biodiversity is protected for future generations.