Health has always been a matter of great concern to people. Some people state the government's responsibility to ensure that its citizens have a healthy diet.Others believe that it is the duty of every person in a society.I mainly agree with the second point for the following reasons.

Some people think that the government should be the one who cares about public health. In other words, government officials are elected by the public, so they have an obligation to take care of their citizens.Moreover, the government can promote healthy eating by ensuring that food production companies follow strict food safety standards and requirements.For example, according to EMIV newspaper, which is a well-known newspaper in Singapore on food safety, showed that in 2020 the country launched an order to inspect all food production companies within the country to ensure that the source of products put on the market is to ensure food safety standards. However, as adults, we are responsible for our own actions.If we become too dependent on the government for our health, then eventually we would become dependent on them for everything in our lives.This could lead to many serious problems in our lives.

Besides, the government needs to deal with various issues such as national security, domestic, foreign affairs, or other potential threats.If the government had to take care of the health of every individual in the country, it would seem that they would not have enough time for other areas.This negatively affects the development of any country.Above all, health is the most valuable asset to humans, so it is the responsibility of the individual to take care of it.In fact,no one understands our bodies and our health as well as we do .In other words, people instinctively know what foods and activities are good or bad for their health.From there, they make healthy dietary choices for themselves.Therefore, it is important that we take full responsibility for our own assets.

In conclusion, it is unnecessary for governments to guarantee the health of their citizens.Obviously that's the task of each individual.For the above reasons, I think that the public's care of their own health would have greater benefits than adverse effects.