Some people say that the increasing use of modern technology has made work a lot easier and quicker to accomplish. Others, however, argue that it has only made people busier.

“The best technology is aimed far enough in the future that it stands out, but close enough to the present that it blends in”. It is agreed that Technology is a double edged weapon it will bring in many benefits, but also many disasters. The use of tech depends on the user and the owner whether it takes a role in wars or in a company to be used by workers. At this point, this essay will discuss whether technology has made people busier or it made work a lot easier and quicker to accomplish.

Many people believe that the development of any county relies on the utilization of technology. The most benefited field from the development of technology is the field of learning, and it can be seen in the past three years due to coronavirus. Using technology to enhance learning is an incredibly exciting idea, and as an area of education is growing fast. Computers and the internet have transformed education. Computers store a huge amount of data in a very small space, shrinking the shelves of reference books in a single flash drive. Online education has provided unprecedented learning opportunities to people all over the world. For instance, there is a field where technology has changed it 180 degrees is the healthcare industry. Advancements in diagnostic tools permit doctors to identify health problems early, improving the odds of successful life-saving treatments. Modern medicine allows patients to manage their chronic conditions that were once debilitating and life-threatening, such as diabetes and hypertension.

“Imagine a power outage. You know, the kind we had just a few years ago on our supposedly modern power grid. The kind that isn’t supposed to happen. The kind that brought an entire coast of our country grinding to a halt. But as our thirst for power increases and our infrastructure fails to keep pace with it (and it really is nowhere near to keep pace with it)”said by John M. Grohol. Some people may argue that technology has been making life worse because people are becoming lazy and replacing their lives with technology every day, although it depends on the person using it and how he thinks of it.

In summary, technology has changed our life in the past decades in many fields, such as education, health and communication. Technology has made a variety of options that we have and misusing any of these options could lead to a destructive environment.