Some people say that the increasing use of modern technology has made work a lot easier and quicker to accomplish. Others, however, argue that it has only made people busier.

Does technology have made us busy rather than help us to get work done? Well, it has taken a share in corporation techniques and strategies by providing accuracy and efficiency, and flexibility in the workplace. And it has helped engineers and workers to solve equations accurately compared to human minds. However, the most cultured intellects have not yet been convinced that it has not chained our minds and they believe that it has made us busier than before the crack of dawn of it. This essay will discuss those two various points of view and gives support and examples.

Firstly, the word technology comes from those two Greek words, ‘techne’ and ‘logos’. So, technology has made our lives easier and it has reduced the effort and time required to complete a task. Moreover, technology has played a vital role especially, during the COVID-19 breakdown period. Secondly, it has changed the life of labor for the best by stopping them from relying on their physical strength to get their needs and replacing it with one-click machines. Scientists and ministers of the industry have gathered to announce a fully funded strategy to develop industrial production techniques by depending on machines. Although this lighting path they have been through was blessed by honors, it has brought double-edged consequences. Thirdly, the positive results were for delighted employers by decreasing the number of workers nevertheless replacing them with machines. And in consequence, decreasing wages is legally binding, or releasing all of them. In addition to the above-mentioned inform them to acclimatize to the new conditions of work or get fired.

There is a glimpse of the other point of view from the cultured and thus has risen since the invasion of technology when it had passed the limits of the workplace and its standards and has full domination of our society and liberty. In addition, this production as long as it has helped and still helping nations to develop and to get to the developed ones can also be considered a highly risky weapon that great nations can use to exploit or change situations that they want.

Finally, the feedback given above illustrates why technology is a good path for employers and nations and vice versa for employees. Even though there are opposing teams against those who would find and support any initiatives to stop the spread of technology in workplaces from stealing their jobs and time, freedom of expression. In a nutshell, technology has been identified as a double-edged weapon. Each nation has the lawful right to use it for its good.

In my point of view, the technological way of work has helped the professions a lot precisely the medical community by making it easier and has provided abridged ways of learning and getting experience.