Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think intelligence can be measured in other ways.

What is your opinion?

Recently, measuring intelligence success has mostly become a significant problem. It’s agreed by some that success is just one of the ways in which people can show their acuity. Yet there are others who believe success is the best measure for intelligence. Both view points will be outlined in the essay.

Nowadays, most intelligent people are successful. As they have the ability to create something innovative, something that the society has never witnessed before and with that invention they become rich, well-known and fortunate. As an example, Elon Musk the co-founder and leads Tesla and SpaceX, studied at university of Pennsylvania and he was really smart and now he became one of the most important figures. Moreover, once people know how to use their high IQ they will start achieving new impressive targets.

On the other hand, Intelligence should not be restricted to success as there are numerous people in this world who aren’t successful but they are intelligent. They prove their intelligence not through success but through various forms of abilities, including creativity, problem-solving skills and more. An example of this is a highly creative person who might not have obtained recognition by the world but displays an exceptional way of thinking in his field. For instance, a person may win a prize or financial success, although he has limited way of thinking he has had the opportunity to succeed through luck.

In conclusion, despite people having different views. I believe that success is not the best measure for intelligence as people have many other abilities so they can be measured with other than success in life.