Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think intelligence can be measured in other ways.

What is your opinion?

Nowadays, many people believe that success is the most common indicator of person’s intellect, while others are convinced that it can be measured in other ways. It is agreed that accomplishment is not the best measure for intelligence. This essay will discuss both points of view and give the reasons for the previous statement.

Firstly, success in real life surely can be an index for human’s cleverness. In today’s world the requirements for a good job with an excellent salary is so high that you need to have a great level of education, which exactly shows your intelligence. For example, if a person wants to work in Apple Incorporation, they need to be a Master in Computer science. Furthermore, people need to have a huge educational background to have a chance for applying and finish such programs. For instance, the best Universities in United States demand the loftiest results from high school and bachelor’s degree.

However, accomplishment can’t be the only rate for intellect. We are living in a difficult world, where sometimes the best and the cleverest people don’t get the recognition and money they deserve. For example, an average paycheck of a teacher in Russia is twenty thousand rubles per month which equals to two hundred dollars. Besides, having a big mind is not enough for achievement. For instance, business activity is based on intellectual skills, risk and a certain degree of luck.

In conclusion, accomplishment in life is definitely a measure for intelligence. Nevertheless, it is not the only way to prove that a certain person has a big brain.