In your opinion, should young people choose their profession, or should their parents choose for them ?

Some parents plead that they should choose the jobs of their children, on the other hand, teenagers are thinking that they are the ones who should be doing this. In my opinion, I think anyone should choose what he or she will do in the future but at the same time along with the parents’ advices. In this essay we will discuss this point of view in more details.

Nowadays, young people are more independent and it is their own right to select their jobs in future. Although, they may select to be self-employed or to study for higher degrees and then work as employee in any firm, but, it should be their choice. To put It differently, anyone must feel that he is satisfied with his job and that this is his life career to be able to provide his highest performance. Also, by doing so our self-confidence will be maximized.

Consequently, the parents should not thwart the children from selecting their path, even if, they have another views; however, fathers and mothers can provide their own advices to the young generations that are based on their life experience. Furthermore, elders can act as a guide way for the young and teach them about the consequences of their choices. For example, if a teenager is going to work just after he ends his studies in the high school, yet, the parents might think that he could continue to study in the university, in this case, the father as well as the mother should have a direct discussion with the son so they could explain their point of view, yet, they cannot force him.

According to the above analysis, teenagers have the right to choose their future; Nonetheless, the parents should be able to understand that at this point they may only provide contributions and advices and that their role is only limited to this without forcing the children to any particular choices against their will.